Reading, Writing and Computers


I tried to write my blog yesterday. Honest–I really did. But for some reason the blog I’d added to on another website, but through my wordpress account, totally prevented me from being on my own blog. At least to add to it. Today I picked up my brand new computer, and voila! here I am!

I’ve been reading an interesting book: Cell 8 by two Swedish authors. Roslund and Hellstrom. I’m only halfway through it, but I already recommend it as a really good read. The basic theme is the death penalty and its pros and cons, although there is no big discussion of the topic, per se. The writing is well done and the sub plots really strengthen the story premise. On top of all that, the authors are described as an award-winning journalist and an ex-criminal. Now THERE’s a story in itself!

I’m getting some work done on my YA novel, but not as much as I’d like, or as I should. I get snagged sometimes when I know the story and a character needs to have a certain reaction and that reaction isn’t really a good thing. It’s a good thing for the story, but I sort of hate for the character to go through it. So I suffer over that for a while and then I get real. When it’s good for the story, it’s good for me to use it. To write it. So I got over that hurdle last week and can now move forward once more.

So now, I’ve been one day late writing my blog for two weeks in a row. I must say, I think I’ve run out of excuses. So look for me again next Monday. I promise!

Leave a Reply

