Reading


Sometimes you read a book and you don’t want the story to end. You are so involved with the protagonist and other characters that, like your good friends, you want them to continue to be a part of your life. That’s the case with the book I just finished: “Picture Perfect” by Jodi Picoult.

I thought I had read all of her books, but I checked her row of books at my library and found this one. Picoult is an excellent writer. With a Princeton and Harvard education, she puts words, ideas and characters together in such exquisite perfection that you don’t have to read the jacket to see if you’ll like reading one of her books. If it’s Picoult, you’ll devour every page. The main theme of each of her books is usually a subject of public concern or human frailty. “Picture Perfect”, one of her earlier books, is about… nope, I’m not going to spoil any of the story by telling you!

Just trust me. It’s good!

Leave a Reply

